If you no longer want to use Facebook login with Crowdicity, you can disconnect it from your account.

Once your profile is created, Crowdicity does not store any Facebook-related data, so once you disconnect, no information from your Facebook profile will be stored by Crowdicity.

Preparation steps

In order to disconnect your Facebook identity, you must log in to your account without using Facebook. There are two options for this:

  • Log in with your Crowdicity password. If you don't have one, use the "Forgot my password" link to create one, or log in first with Facebook and set a password in your profile.

  • Log in with a different social media identity.

Disconnection steps

  1. When logged in with non-Facebook identity, go to Your profile -> Settings -> Linked accounts

  2. Your Facebook profile will be listed. Click "remove".

  3. Confirm that you want to remove your Facebook identity.

The page will refresh, and your Facebook account will no longer be listed as an identity. To reinstate the connection, you can log in again with Facebook.

Did this answer your question?