When a user completes the idea submission form, they are given the options to add a tag for their idea and to tag other users.

Adding a tag to their idea to make it easier to find when searching the platform, like a hashtag.

If a user tags someone else in their idea, that user will receive an email notification to let them know. Users may want to do this to let a user know that they've posted an idea they may be interested in, or to give credit to another user for helping them with the idea.

Users can also tag other users in a comment on an idea, which is a great way to draw more people into the conversation.

Idea tagging and user tagging are both features that you can turn on and off for your community, though we find that it helps to keep people connected if you leave them switched on.

In this article:

  • Enabling and disabling idea tagging

  • Enabling and disabling tagging users


Enabling and disabling idea tagging

1. Click on Community settings in the Crowd Management menu.

2. Go to the Features tab.

3. Tagging ideas is the second option on the page: select Enable to turn tagging on, or Disable to turn it off

Good to know

Disabling tags does not delete any existing tags, it prevents new ones from being added to ideas.

Enabling and disabling tagging users in comments or

1. Click on Community settings in the Crowd Management menu.

2. Go to the Features tab.

3. Tagging users in ideas is the third option on the page, tagging them in comments is the fourth. Select Enable to turn tagging on, or Disable to turn it off.

Attention

When you have finished making any changes on the Features tab, don't forget to click Save.
Did this answer your question?