Private messages allow users to discuss an idea without needing to log out of the community to use emails, etc. If Private messaging is enabled, users will be able to send and receive messages from their Profile area.

Up to 10 users can be in a conversation together with an instant stream of messages.

It is not possible for an administrator to view the messages that users send to each other, but it is possible to disable the private messaging feature.

To Enable or Disable Private messaging:

1. Click on Community settings in the Crowd Management menu.

2. Go to the Features tab.

3. Private messaging is the third option on the page: select Enabled to turn it on, or Disabled to turn it off.

Attention

When you have finished making any changes on the Features tab, don't forget to click Save.

Did this answer your question?